May the Light help us all, I’m going to try blogging….

1 Aug

Hello one and all! Welcome to my blog. Yes, this is the first time I’m doing such a thing so please continue reading while I have you at the edge of your seat rapidly scanning these words to see if this is any good. So, without further ado, here’s what you can (in all likelihood) expect from this blog….

 Amowrath is a Holy Paladin on the Elune-US server (Alliance). As this is my main character, this blog will (at least in its embryonic state) regale you with my trials and tribulations as a Holy Paladin Raider. (I will also try to do some things with the Protection and Retribution specs.)

 I may rant from time to time. I am a generally level-headed fellow but have been known to be emotionally reactionary from time to time.

 I may blog about something I believe in whole-heartedly then change my mind 10 days later when I realized I was wrong and now have the correct information.

 I may post controversial ideas. At times, these posts may be purposeful to engender discussion.

 I shall make frequent pop culture references…some of those will be archaic…extra points for those who point them out (and with honor – no cheating with Google).

 I know there shall be trolls but I implore them to come at me in smaller numbers…you will have to pay the troll toll if you want this boy’s soul….

 (Did you find a pop culture reference yet?)

 I will do my best to be clever when warranted (with perhaps at 20% success rate).

 I welcome discussion, tips, references, and…pay attention now…C-O-N-S-T-R-U-C-T-I-V-E criticism. Read the capital letters one more time…I’ll wait…ok then…

 I won’t go into helping make sense of the title of this blog gentle reader. You are all too smart to not have figured it out already.

 

Thanks and stay tuned!

 

 

 

 

One Response to “May the Light help us all, I’m going to try blogging….”

  1. Zaralynda August 1, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

