Day 7 – The reason behind my blog’s name

9 Dec

I covered this a bit in the first blog post I wrote but since I enjoy talking too much, I’LL DO IT AGAIN!

The name of my blog came from the name of my main character.

My main character’s name is Amowrath. I noted a bit the other day that I’m a sensitive guy. I’m a straight guy, just a bit more “in touch with my feminine side” than most men I know. I also consider myself to be fairly smart. So, when it came to naming Amowrath I went to my knowledge of the Romantic Languages. “Amo” meaning love. (fun fact: I love that song Te Amo). “Wrath” came from this game being one where you kill shit. Amowrath leveled for a time as a Ret paladin, then I tried Protection, but the main spec was always Holy. The “Wrath” part of my name tied into my sensitivity, or, as my BFF Aesadonna called me once when I was feeling a little emotional, “Emowrath.” I can tend to react emotionally more than I react rationally. No good you say? Well tough shit..I’m a work in progress 😉

So….The Light’s Wrath…My main character’s name is Amowrath and I am a Holy Paladin, wielder of The Light.

Nuff said?

3 Responses to “Day 7 – The reason behind my blog’s name”

  1. Maerdred December 9, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    Yer just a big softie!!!

    • amowrath December 10, 2011 at 10:32 am #

      shhhhh….I have to wait to expose that on my 10 Things You Don’t Know About Me post lol

  2. Aesadonna December 13, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    It still amuses me that “Emowrath” stuck!

    Tee hee.

Leave a Reply

